Spring Break!

OH my! it has been a while.

So far this semester is crazy busy. I work about 25 hours a week and study just as much with 10 credit hours of class. I reallyenjoy it here ay Utah State. The campus is really nice and the city is growin’ on me. I’m begining to recongnize people as I walk around campus, and my classes are going well so far.

I took a Spring Break trip to Boise, to visit friends and family. Though I couldn’t stay very long, I was able to spend time with friends. It was great to catch up with everyone I saw.

I couldn’t leave on Monday night as I has planned because of a HUGE snow storm that came through Cache Valley, we got dumped on with at least 10 inches of snow!

Allison was generous enough to let me stay at her apartment. Tuesday night, we had a “girls night out” with Clair, Ashley, Maddi, Allison and I. We went to dinner at Cafe Ole then to a movie: “He’s Just Not That Into You” which was really funny, though a bit too much inappropriate content, it was relate-able on a some levels – which made it even more funny.

The next day I accompanied Allison to her institute class: “Book of Mormon II” with Brother Spjuit. He talked about opportunities and how we should not miss them, and take them when they come. It was a really good lesson. After that I went to lunch with Yeng and Sunny to Baja Fresh – I got Mahi Mahi tacos. They were amazing! Allison and Sunny and I went shopping at the mall later, and I saw Trina there. That night I went with Lynette, and Carol, to TCBY because it was “Waffle Cone Wednesday”, we met up with Trina and Sunny and a couple of her friends. It was fun. After that I rented “Madagascar 2” and watched that with Allison. I loved it! I want the soundtrack!

Thursday morning I went to Proto’s with Allison, which is my favorite restaurant ever!, then later I was able to have time to talk to my sister, Michelle. She is doing great. I am glad that she is graduated and working hard, starting her career in her field of study. I wish I could see her and Colt more frequently. I left at 3pm on Thursday in order to make it home before dark and also to have time this weekend to do homework.

Welp! spring break is over, for me anyway. I need to get back to homework. The good thing is that I don’t have to work for the rest of the week which gives me time to catch up on homework. Hopefully I won’t be so incredibly busy that my blog becomes neglected! ah! I’ll do better, I promise!

Thanks for readin! Have a fabuloso day! 🙂

Leave a comment