The Earth

So I am studying Geology right  now in my physical science class, and I must admit that I enjoy it. I really liked it when i took it in high school (though before I thought it would be boring-who wants to learn about dull rocks?). There really is so much more to it than rocks and minerals. The whole earth’s history is found upon the Earth’s crust. I think that one reason I really enjoy it is because I get to learn about all the wonderful creation of the Lord. I’ve kinda always taken for granite (which is metamorphic limestone – no pun intended) that fact that the Savior created the Earth. To me that is a completely uncomprehensible statement. The more I learn about the Earth and everything in and around it, the more I understand how ignorant I am, as well as how omnipotent God and Jesus Christ are. Heavenly Father does exist. The Savior is the Only Begotten Son of the Father. I know for myself that this is true. I also love learning the importance and signifigance and truth of the eternal truths of the plan of salvation. 🙂

thank you for reading!

-cassie

One response to “The Earth

  1. Cassie, I love reading your blog! Thanks for sharing your testimony.

Leave a comment