General Conference

Was amazing! I am go glad that I got to watch most of it! I would have watched all of it, but i missed about the last 45 minutes of the Saturday Afternoon session, because I though I had to go into work at 330 but actually I didn’t have to be there until 430pm. Nevertheless, it was a great weekend.

On Sunday Sherrie made the most Wonderfully,  Amazing cinnamon rolls ever! My mouth waters just thinking about them! hehe and between session, Sherrie and I went to Mike and Shannon’s house to have a pot luck lunch. It was so good that I ate too much and thus became way tired during Sunday afternoon session. It didn’t help that we had to listen to it on the radio, (although the sound was amazing compared to my dinky tv at my apartment) because their cable tv wasn’t working.

I am so grateful for the leaders of our Church who declare the words of the Lord, and what He would have us do in this day.

In my Teachings of the Latter Day Prophets institute class, we talked about conference. One girl shared an experience she had while in Salt Lake: she said that while she was walking to the conference center, there were of course the protesters/picketters but she told about one sign she saw that was positive. It said something like: “California thanks you” …or something of the like. I thought that was really cool. There really are nice people in the world today. I really believe that everyone is nice, unless proven wrong, not the other way around. I don’t think people should be treated as mean, until proven nice. I believe it is important to be nice to everyone. 🙂

Leave a comment